onemillionswings

Resting

In Personal on July 8, 2012 at 1:43 am

So I finished strong yesterday and I’m going to do my best tonight, but my hip has pretty much yelled “uncle!” and I need a break. My lower back is pretty worn down from putting too, as far as that goes. I hate to ever pass the buck to tomorrow for what I’m supposed to do today, but I’ve had a great first week and need to let my body fully recover so it can grow stronger as I continue on.

While I wish I could do 100,000 practice swings this month, 70,000 would be a real victory. More than that is great, less than that is less great, but putting in significant work and improving my swing is the real goal and I’m definitely dong that.

Also once this heat wave passes it’ll be a lot easier to train as well. I’ve been chased indoors by a week’s worth of 90+ degree days that are just nasty. With some mornings and evenings in the 70s and 80s and my improved physical conditioning I should be able to continue through the rest of this month and the next just fine.

Leave a Reply

