onemillionswings

Back After Rest

In Personal on July 11, 2012 at 5:34 pm

So I took three days off to let myself recover and it felt nice. But now I’m back to 3,300 swings a day, although this morning I began to feel pain in my knee as I worked on my driver swing. Hopefully it passes without incident, but it made me worried about getting a serious injury that would derail the whole thing. There’s no affording surgery or anything of the kind fore me, it would just be the abrupt end of the golf for me.

But I’ll go easy tonight, do some narrow stance swing work which will be less stressful on the knee. Also I’m taking a joint supplement now which hopefully will kick in and lower any joint pain or stress after a week or two. I may not get to 70,000 swings this month, but I’m definitely going to try my best to get there. The heat wave has broke, so it won’t be nearly as grueling.

Leave a Reply

